Here are the finalists for the Radio Awards 2022

Hall of Fame inductees are selected from a group of individuals who are nominated by their peers, and who are revered by the industry and have made an indelible contribution to radio for at least 30 years. This year’s inductees are Benjy Mudie, Hennie Koortzen, Mark Jennings, Nadia Bulbulia, Siphiwo Magoda and Trish Taylor.

Bright Star inductees must be 26 years or younger and work either on air or behind the scenes to make their mark on the industry. The Bright Star Award aims to recognise individuals with an intrinsic understanding of and love for the medium — with a respect for its past, but also with great ideas about its future. This year’s inductees are Aaron Masimola, Asakhe Ngxonono, Dylan Pepler, Mihlali Matyana, Owen Crafford, Simthande Myeza, Siphelele Nzuza, Talitha Counter and Tshegofatso Seleke.

The Station Manager’s Choice Award recognises those individuals who work behind the scenes — the unsung heroes who are not on air. This year’s finalists are Conley Fife (CapeTalk 567 AM/MW), Keshia Jordaan (KFM 94.5) and Christa Mostert (Maluti FM)

The Bursary Award will be awarded to Rorisang Mkhumbeni.

Eighty-nine awards will be presented during the Radio Awards ceremony on November 26 in Parktown, Joburg. Tickets will be available for purchase from September 22. For enquiries about the Radio Awards 2022, contact Melissa De Agrela at  

Get the latest news on social media by following @SARadioAwards on Twitter, Instagram and Facebook, using #SARadioAwards. 

For more information, visit the official website at

Source link

Tags: No tags

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *